Are there different kinds of Vegetarians?
I have been a straight vegetarian now for almost a decade. I say “straight” because I need to differentiate myself from others who call themselves vegetarian.
You see many people who call themselves vegetarian are merely meat eaters who choose to eat a lot of vegetables. If a “vegetarian” eats chicken, fish, eggs or cow’s milk (including cheese, butter, milk, etc.), then they are not a straight vegetarian. If you have sacrificed or struggled to eat a largely plant based diet, then I certainly don’t want to diminish your efforts. I applaud you for that effort. I am just trying to clarify my personal position and language so that you will understand what I mean.